Welcome to TruthTalkLive.com!

Today’s Issues, From a Biblical Perspective!

Is There Such Thing as “Pure Fashion”?

Posted by truthtalklive on April 14, 2008

Today Stu Interviews Shelly Morrisette & Tricia Conard of Pure Fashion, a faith-based program that encourages teen girls to live, act, & dress in accordance with their dignity as children of God.. For more information visit www.purefashion.com

To find a show happening near you visit www.purefashion.com/cities/map

AddThis Button

5 Responses to “Is There Such Thing as “Pure Fashion”?”

  1. jAsOn said

    Interesting topic. My wife and several of her friends frequent a blog called, http://girltalk.blogs.com/girltalk/

    On which they address such issues from time to time. They have such categories as, beauty, modesty, and purity.

  2. Mr.V said

    Great topic. I have two young girls and am concerned with today’s fashions!

    As you have so accurately described I am a RED BLOODED male. I find women attractive. As one caller mentioned I have trouble keeping my eyes where they need to be too. I was in “the world” a lot longer than I have been “of the world” so (32 yrs vs 7yrs) and still fight old habits. Leering at scantily clad women being one. I have been told that if I drive down the street and view a pretty woman thats ok but when I circle the block to take another look thats when sin creeps in. God gave us pretty women to view.Right?

  3. Mr.V said

    Is fashion a way too “wear your heart on your sleeve?” Where your treasure lies so lies your heart.

    Thanks Stu. GTG headed to gospel meeting!

  4. Joshua said

    1 Timothy 2:9
    “Likewise, I want women to adorn themselves with proper clthing, modestly and discreetly,”

    What happened to obedience? Is not the Bible our rule for life? Why do we not believe this when it comes to subjects as practicle as outward adornment?

    I think we need a revolution in the church concerning the way we cloth ourselves.

    Obedience is NOT legalism

  5. John said

    Fashion is gentility running away from vulgarity and afraid of being overtaken.

Leave a Reply

 
