Welcome to TruthTalkLive.com!

Today’s Issues, From a Biblical Perspective!

Is the 7 year itch myth a reality?

Posted by truthtalklive on November 7, 2007

Todays guest host is Allen Hunt (www.allenhuntshow.com)

5 Responses to “Is the 7 year itch myth a reality?”

  1. Allen said

    I do believe it is a reality. Couples have a period at some point where they get so settled in to marriage that things get a little too comfortable. That is when it is time to remember the vows, and begin working on a life together. That is love, not the initial feelings that drew you together. Marriage is work and it is worth every bit of it.

  2. Jeff said

    Amen Allen,

    True love is not feelings based. Sure, love begins with all sorts of warm fuzzies, but it doesn’t stay there. Feelings come and go. What qualifies true love is commitment and sacrifice (see Jn. 3:16). As we are whole-heartedly committed to our spouse, and as we sacrifice to serve them, overlooking their faults (1 Cor. 13), we will see our relationship grow. We must not get complacent. If you are struggling in your marriage right now, ask yourself a few questions: Am I sacrificing for my spouse? Am I committed to my spouse no matter what? (Remember those vows.) Am I looking at the things I love about my spouse, or am I nit picking at their faults? Do I have a realistic evaluation of my own faults and shortcomings, and am I working on them? If each person is seeking to love and serve the other, you will have a wonderful, growing marriage that brings glory to God. You will go through rough spots, but hang in there, persevere, work on being the spouse God wants you to be and watch God work (Eph. 5). God bless!

  3. Simon said

    You mean like the Christ myth?

  4. Summer said

    [?????]Which one in particular? This should be interesting.

  5. I just could not leave your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed
    the standard information an individual provide on your guests?
    Is gonna be back often to check up on new posts

Leave a Reply

 
