Welcome to TruthTalkLive.com!

Today’s Issues, From a Biblical Perspective!

Do you Believe in Darwin’s god?

Posted by truthtalklive on October 2, 2007

Today’s Guests: Dr. David Menton, an award-winning professor, and Dr. Tommy Mitchell, creation speakers with Answers in Genesis

Listeners in the Triad area of North Carolina, Go to Wake Forest University (Brendle Hall) Tonight at 8:00 to here  David’s Presentation.

19 Responses to “Do you Believe in Darwin’s god?”

  1. Richard said

    I have taught my children the Genesis account of creation from the time they could first speak and understand. I have shared with them the fact that there is scientific evidence to back up Genesis. Now, my kids stand up for Genesis in the public high school and the state college they attend.

    Your kids can understand alot more than you might think alot earlier than you think. The materials from AIG are great. I urge anyone with children to take it upon yourself to teach them Genesis as a fact along with the rest of God’s Word.

    No one else will do it for you.

  2. CarGuy37 said

    This topic is near to my heart, seeing as only recently have I affirmed without reservation the Truth that is in Genesis. As for me, my evidence lies in the clear heresy to presume that death came before sin. This in no way challenges the “reason” of an evolutionist for this presupposes sin exists, and that death is the consequence of sin (both ideas being vile to atheists), so I wouldn’t recommend trying it in an argument.

    And as for the big bang, there does appear to be evidence for it. I must ask though, if God is capable of creating a mature man, is he not also capable of creating a mature universe? And by mature I mean having the appearance of age and being in essence brand new.

    There is so much I want to say on this subject, but I’m going to go play with my son…

  3. anonymous said

    And the assimilated masses dutifully nod their heads and say “Amen” to the gospel of St. Ken of Ham. It is certainly true that loyal adherence to young earth creation has taken the place of pretrib rapture as the litmus test du jour.

  4. John said

    The show was interesting, but not very informing in regards to the evolutionary sciences and the personal thoughts of Darwin on God.Typical.I have some of the Answers in Genesis booklets and the information is ……..most amusing. Every single pastor or minister that I’ve spoken to about Darwin has the belief that he was an atheist and that human evolution teaches that men evolved from monkeys, both which are untrue,along with that myth about Darwin repenting and changing his ideas on his deathbed.SOOO MANY PEOPLE know next to nothing about the evolutionary sciences, or any of the sciences for that matter. If you are going to disagree with something like the evolutionary sciences gentlemen, I hope that you did a lot of research into the topic beforehand to fully understand what it is that you’re disagreeing with.You owe it to yourself and you’re children.

  5. John said

    Cute, Anonymous.[big grin]You’re still one of my favorites,for what it’s worth.

  6. Richard said

    John,

    What is it exactly that you believe?

  7. John said

    Richard, go to the site “Interview with a Wiccan” listed under Apologetics.That’s me.Perhaps reading all of that will help you understand, unless you’re like the character Brad.T.T.F.N.

  8. Brad said

    Yes, yet more vague answers from John, who doesn’t like to answer questions directly.

  9. Anonymous said

    I am sorry that I missed this show. But we’ve heard it all before haven’t we?

    BTW it appears that there are numerous anonymous apostate posters now! Woo-hoo!!!

  10. John said

    Brad,you poor soul.Don’t be bitter just because you can’t understand my answers.Some people just don’t have what it takes.Too bad you didn’t accept Moderators offer to go head to head with me on a debate.It could have been “fun”.

  11. Brad said

    John,

    You still haven’t answered them. You requested that I ask them in a different way, so I did – I numbered the questions and made them very specific, so they would be very easy to respond to. Have you answered them yet? No.

    I could understand your answers, John, there’s just one little problem – I need to have answers first, which you, for some reason, either won’t or can’t provide.

    But you can continue to call me whatever you wish, John. It doesn’t bother me. I think the fact that you won’t answer the questions posed to you speaks volumes, especially when I’ve answered all questions posed to me.

    As to the debate – what’s to debate, John? You only like to give evasive answers (or none at all). That doesn’t interest me, b/c then the debate doesn’t really happen. Amanda, on the topic of Mormonism, I would gladly have went on air with. I respect her for at least answering the questions posed, and with arguments that could be followed. THAT’S debatable stuff. What you provide (or don’t, as the case may be) isn’t debatable. You haven’t taken a stand to debate yet. If you would, I might consider it, but until you do, I have no interest.

  12. John said

    I think that I might need some help from some other “Brad-minded” people out there to explain to me how it is that Brad thinks I have not answered any of his questions.Any ideas anyone?And while you’re at it,why don’t you also explain to me why Brad thinks that his answers are more sound.
    Hmmmmmmmmm?

  13. F.L.A. said

    HOW INDEED?
    AT LEAST JOHN DIDN’T HAVE TO FIND AND FOLLOW A MADE UP VERSION OF HISTORY AND SCIENCE TO TRY AND SUPPORT HIS VIEWS.BUT YOU DID BRAD, AND THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES ABOUT HOW FLIMSY YOU’RE BELIEF SYSTEM IS.AND THEN YOU TRY TO TALK TO HIM ABOUT “TRUTHS” AND “ABSOLUTES”.FOR SHAME, BRAD.I AND OTHERS WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOU,BRAD[BIG TOOTHY SMILE].
    JOHN WOULD HAVE DESTROYED YOU IN A DEBATE.

  14. Brad said

    Case in point, John.

    I’ll ignore the drivel from F.L.A.

  15. F.L.A. said

    F.L.A. made a good point about you’re belief system,Brad.This point[and the fact that you cannot prove it wrong] is one of the great reasons why people like myself,who study REAL history and science, could never take people like you seriously.I was hoping to hear from someone with a fresh view.I knew what YOU would say.

  16. ADB said

    The problem with this is that some people try to make some parts of the Bible mean what it was never intended to be. IMHO the author of Genesis intended to describe the orderliness of God’s creation and the place of man in it. This theological point is far more important than making the two chapters everyone argues about into modern science/history texts. Which is more important, knowing exactly how long creation took, or the divine purposes in it?

    I think that the old Reformed belief that all truth is God’s truth is still true. Christians do not need to worry about what the newest discoveries in any particular discipline. This is where this “Christian worldview” business can actually be very destructive. Believers can never fall into a position where there is a Christian view of arts, sciences, history, etc. that may or may not have any relation to what is generally recognized. If we do get to that point we have inadvertantly fallen for the postmodernist relativist position.

  17. ADB said

    One little addendum to the above comments. Please don’t interpret this to mean that there is nothing historical in the Bible; I’m about as far from Bultmann as you can get. There is much that is historically verifiable in scripture, but the biblical authors were not attempting to write history as we define it in the 20-21st century.

  18. John said

    Well put ADB.

  19. John said

    I expected Kenneth J.to be all over this site with his wit and wisdom, after all the stuff that he put in on the Interview with a Wiccan site.

Leave a Reply

 
