Welcome to TruthTalkLive.com!

Today’s Issues, From a Biblical Perspective!

Hope on The Inside

Posted by truthtalklive on August 23, 2007

Todays guest: Rodney Stillwell with the Forsyth Jail & Prison Ministry. www.forsythjpm.org

Hear what God is working to change lives in jail.

 September 7th 2007 at 7:30pm, Dr. Tony Evans comes to Winston-Salem to speak @ Reynolds Auditorium. More information is available at their website.

3 Responses to “Hope on The Inside”

  1. Henry said

    Stu,

    Thanks for asking me to speak today. I hope that my insignificant testimony might help someone else to not make the same mistakes I made.

    Only through the help of mentors such as Chaplain Rodney Stillwell and the folks at Forsyth Jail and Prison Ministry have I been able to attend and flourish at Wake Forest University Divinity School. I have one year left in my studies for an M.Div. degree and I pray someday to help someone else to overcome their rationalizations.

    I thank everyone who listens to this station for their prayers.

    Peace and Blessings,

    Henry

  2. Stu,

    I thank God for your listening, caring audience who are “remembering those in prison.” To hear so many callers share their concern and ministry to inmates and families was a great encouragement to me. We are blessed to have a Christian talk show like Truth Talk Live that is addressing current and relevant issues for Christians.

    We were grateful to share the Forsyth Jail and Prison Ministrie’ work behind the bars in our local jail and prison. I am thankful my friends Australia and Henry shared their painful, yet freeing experience of accepting Christ. In the darkness of their despair, the hope of Christ was revealed and it was a life-changing experience.

    I encourage everyone to not give up, but be deligent in praying for those incarcerated and their families.

    God bless you,

    Rodney D. Stilwell

  3. Thank you to Maria for calling. Everyone please pray for her son–currently in prison.

    1-800-444-0882 Ext. 1321 Ask for Mark

    If you need advise on employment after prsion.

Leave a Reply

 
